We approach every job with the same standard of care and attention to detail. We are fortunate to work for some great clients and that those clients are willing to recommend our services. Please see a sampling of reviews below.

L R
L R
23:22 11 Sep 21
Excellent customer service and quality work. I highly recommend Ferris Plumbing & Heating.
Josh Cassista
Josh Cassista
10:50 11 Sep 21
Irene Owuor
Irene Owuor
19:44 03 Sep 21
Matt and the guys were heaven sent. I was calling around to local plumbers, they were the only ones who responded in a timely fashion. Matt explained everything upfront and gave me a pocket friendly... price. The result is awesome. His other workers were also professional and highly skilled for my shower renovation. Will definitely call them for my basement shower remodel next year. Thanks guys..read more
Colleen Skeirik
Colleen Skeirik
19:05 29 Aug 21
Matt and his team are professional and knowledgeable. I would 10/10 recommend to anyone needing their services. His team took the time to answer any and all questions. Thank you for your quality work.
Adrian Albus
Adrian Albus
17:09 29 Aug 21
Highly recommend working with Ferris.Matt was prompt, knowledgeable and friendly. My family’s hot water heater stopped working and Matt made time in his busy schedule to come over right away and... check it out. He described several solutions and didn’t make me feel silly for asking questions (I’m not very knowledgeable about HVAC). It was one of the best experiences I’ve ever had working with a contractor. Ferris earned my business for as long as I live in Amherst!read more
Ferris plumbing & heating
5.0
Based on 23 reviews
powered by Facebook
Marie Hayes Connerty
Marie Hayes Connerty
2021-08-27T13:18:05+0000
Very happy with Matt’s entire team. All were extremely professional. I had an urgent need to convert a tub to shower... and Matt would worked well into the night to get the job done as quickly as possible. He was always reachable and kept me well informed through out the whole process. The craftsmanship of the entire team was top notch.read more
Nancy Demers
Nancy Demers
2021-08-07T16:03:28+0000
I had a clogged drain in my kitchen sink and nothing we did would dislodge it. I called Matt Ferris on Thursday night... at 8:30 PM and explained the issue. He advised that he could come Saturday morning.He arrived promptly, explained the problem, which was much more involved than anything I could have handled. He was courteous and professional and I liked his prompt response. I would definitely recommend him.read more
Shannon Matthews
Shannon Matthews
2021-07-20T23:45:09+0000
Matt is very responsive and super fair with pricing. I had four different plumbers in my home in the last month with no... true results. Matt will be the only plumber we use moving forward. He took the time to listen to what we really needed and even worked in a really tough job to his busy schedule. We have been without sinks for over a month due to a water loss and he made sure to get us in so we could have our lives back to normal. Thank you so much Matt we appreciate and team. We appreciate all of your hard work!read more
Jaclyn Lizotte
Jaclyn Lizotte
2021-07-17T01:17:54+0000
Highly recommend Ferris Plumbing & Heating!~Professional ~Responsive ~ Hardworking ~Immediately assisted after main... lines had to be shut off due to a flooding water heater. Responded to an emergency call within the hour & installed a new tankless natural gas solution within 1 business day.Appreciated their efforts !!read more
Lily Fredriksen
Lily Fredriksen
2021-07-17T00:46:33+0000
highly recommend ferris plumbing and heating! did a phenomenal job on bathroom remodel. they were professional and... respectful while my husband and i were working from home.read more
Matt Barden
Matt Barden
2021-07-17T00:05:48+0000
Recently hired Matt and his team to fix my out of code sink and toilet. It was not properly vented causing issues. I... always recommend Ferris.read more
Iliana Espaillat
Iliana Espaillat
2021-07-14T23:24:44+0000
Ferris plumbing & heating fixed issues at 2 of our properties. Honest, knowledgeable, & always cleaned up after... themselves.read more
Christopher Martinez
Christopher Martinez
2021-07-13T01:33:52+0000
Would highly recommend great job on my bathroom remodel & tile work very knowledgeable & professional!
Chris Morin
Chris Morin
2021-07-13T00:24:53+0000
Unmatched quality and service. Very professional. Highly recommend
Nick James
Nick James
2021-04-27T23:00:57+0000
Outstanding work. Matt and his crew replaced an old fiberglass tub surround with an Americast tub and full tile with... glass door for a fair price. Extremely happy with the service and craftsmanship throughout. Look forward to working with these guys again if needed in the future.read more
Kaleb Joseph
Kaleb Joseph
2021-04-10T23:28:31+0000
Replaced my family’s water heater
Evan Gomes
Evan Gomes
2021-02-06T22:47:06+0000
I highly recommend Ferris Plumbing & Heating... we called them on a weekend and they were here promptly to fix an issue... with our forced hot air pipes. Not only did he resolve the issue quickly, he recommended additional upgrades to solve problems quicker in the future. We went ahead with the suggestions at a reasonable price and I have comfort knowing if I’m in a situation that is similar in the future it can be resolved quickly. 5 stars, this is a professional and reliable source for your plumbing/heating needs. Thanks again, Matt!read more
Joshua Anaya
Joshua Anaya
2021-01-31T03:29:57+0000
Outstanding service by Ferris plumbing & heating top quality work and quick response! 100% highly recommended! Total... life saver on a freezing Saturday night. Thanks again!read more
Michael Smith
Michael Smith
2021-01-30T21:54:49+0000
Highly recommend. I had a hot-water pipe start leaking and needed an emergency fix. Matt answered the phone right... away and was very professional. When he arrived he was extremely respectful of my home. I had a quality repair in very little time for a fair price. He was very informative and really knew his stuff. I’ll be using these guys in the future for sure.read more
Dustin Gauthier
Dustin Gauthier
2020-12-30T03:13:32+0000
I called this man at 7:30 in the morning the day after Christmas with a flooded basement from a broken pipe. He was at... my door 30 minutes later, resolved the issue in under and hour, and provided me with a remedial plan moving forward. I can’t say enough about Matt Ferris’ skills and exceptional customer service.read more
Pamela Comer
Pamela Comer
2020-07-30T01:15:51+0000
Matt is a true professional. He is reliable, talented, reasonably priced and puts in the extra effort to make sure the... job is done well and his customer is satisfied, including thoroughly cleaning up the work area. He has done work for me a few times now and I couldn’t be happier with the finished product. He even talked me through a leak via phone while he was on vacation and kayaking in Florida. Yup, literally took my call while in a kayak. That’s above and beyond.read more
Joey Slattery
Joey Slattery
2020-07-28T17:28:04+0000
Skilled and honest plumber. Great attention to detail. Take a tremendous amount of pride in his work and makes sure... everything is done right and to your liking. You would be hard pressed to find anyone better.read more
Brenda Susalka Baron
Brenda Susalka Baron
2020-07-28T10:27:25+0000
It’s really great to be able to find a contractor you can depend on - and that’s what Matt is about. Always... professional and courteous, he explains everything in simple terms and does a great job. You can’t go wrong!read more
Markus Jacobo
Markus Jacobo
2020-07-28T00:53:34+0000
Great business, Matt is very informative and very polite. Price was very reasonable and worth every penny. Highly... recommend!!!read more
Sarah Conway
Sarah Conway
2020-07-27T23:06:22+0000
Matt is extremely knowledgeable and professional! He is always able to answer my questions and provide top notch... service! Highly recommend.read more
Richard Anderson
Richard Anderson
2020-07-27T22:50:52+0000
Called Matt after hours for a client. They had just moved in and the furnace was leaking. Matt was able to diagnose the... problem and explain what needed to be done, all in terms both my client and I understood. When he came out to fix the issue, he was incredibly professional and knowledgeable about the systems in the home and replaced the defective parts in what felt like no time. I would highly recommend Ferris plumbing & heating, and will most certainly be utilizing them again.read more
Robbie Leonard
Robbie Leonard
2020-07-27T22:28:59+0000
Great value, great work! Wouldn’t go anywhere else.
Cooper Doucette
Cooper Doucette
2020-07-27T21:58:29+0000
Best in town if you need someone who is reliable
Next Reviews