We approach every job with the same standard of care and attention to detail. We are fortunate to work for some great clients and that those clients are willing to recommend our services. Please see a sampling of reviews below.

BobbieJean Harriman
BobbieJean Harriman
11:46 12 May 22
Our water heater failed and Matt worked with us to get back up and running quickly. He squeezed us in for an early morning install, before most people even start their days. Excellent professional... service. Clean install and the attention to detail on the little things like cleaning up after and leaving the work area better than it was. Top notch service. Highly recommend Ferris Plumbing and Heating.read more
Jessica Holt
Jessica Holt
17:09 31 Mar 22
Mark Ceruolo
Mark Ceruolo
21:26 30 Mar 22
Matt and his team are great to work with.Attententive and clean. Service is always provided in a timely manner
Lyndsay Tyler
Lyndsay Tyler
19:24 22 Feb 22
We had a great experience and would highly recommend Matt and his company! Great customer service and great work. His employees are very courteous, friendly, and clean up after themselves. We hired... Ferris for a plumbing issue, and will use them in the future for our furnace replacement.read more
Steve Maguire
Steve Maguire
00:05 19 Feb 22
I highly recommend Ferris Plumbing & Heating! They took great care of me and were responsive, even for a small job! I had to have my "on-demand" water heater serviced and they showed up on time as... promised! Very courteous and everything about the service was explained and why it should be completed. FPH is my go-to and I will also be recommending them to my clients! Thanks for the great service and I will see you in the spring time to service my HVAC unit!read more
Ferris plumbing & heating
5.0
Based on 26 reviews
powered by Facebook
Christopher Morgan
Christopher Morgan
2022-01-29T17:17:39+0000
Our pipes burst in our basement and Matt was amazing. Even during this snowstorm.
Stacey Dick
Stacey Dick
2021-10-15T13:03:31+0000
Matt and his team were fantastic! He was highly responsive and able to support our quick turn need on a hot water... heater fix, as it broke over the weekend.We wanted to transition from a tank to tankless with the Rinnai system. While another company had Navien and Rinnai on their website, they only quoted us a Navien. When asking about the Rinnai, they said they could do it, but then called back saying they couldn't find any in stock, telling us they're all on backorder - they called several places, and that we'd have to go with Navien (which we didn't want), and we had to let them know right away. After confirming to go with Ferris Plumbing & Heating, Matt had one delivered to our house within a few hours and had the job completed the next day, at a more competitive cost than the other place. Really appreciate his honesty, he's a great person to work with. You want to know you can trust those coming into and working in your home, and that's a definite with Ferris Plumbing & Heating.read more
Andrew Skeirik
Andrew Skeirik
2021-09-23T20:04:51+0000
Honest, fair and reliable. Best plumber in the NH/MA area.
Marie Hayes Connerty
Marie Hayes Connerty
2021-08-27T13:18:05+0000
Very happy with Matt’s entire team. All were extremely professional. I had an urgent need to convert a tub to shower... and Matt would worked well into the night to get the job done as quickly as possible. He was always reachable and kept me well informed through out the whole process. The craftsmanship of the entire team was top notch.read more
Nancy Demers
Nancy Demers
2021-08-07T16:03:28+0000
I had a clogged drain in my kitchen sink and nothing we did would dislodge it. I called Matt Ferris on Thursday night... at 8:30 PM and explained the issue. He advised that he could come Saturday morning.He arrived promptly, explained the problem, which was much more involved than anything I could have handled. He was courteous and professional and I liked his prompt response. I would definitely recommend him.read more
Shannon Matthews
Shannon Matthews
2021-07-20T23:45:09+0000
Matt is very responsive and super fair with pricing. I had four different plumbers in my home in the last month with no... true results. Matt will be the only plumber we use moving forward. He took the time to listen to what we really needed and even worked in a really tough job to his busy schedule. We have been without sinks for over a month due to a water loss and he made sure to get us in so we could have our lives back to normal. Thank you so much Matt we appreciate and team. We appreciate all of your hard work!read more
Jaclyn Lizotte
Jaclyn Lizotte
2021-07-17T01:17:54+0000
Highly recommend Ferris Plumbing & Heating!~Professional ~Responsive ~ Hardworking ~Immediately assisted after main... lines had to be shut off due to a flooding water heater. Responded to an emergency call within the hour & installed a new tankless natural gas solution within 1 business day.Appreciated their efforts !!read more
Matt Barden
Matt Barden
2021-07-17T00:05:48+0000
Recently hired Matt and his team to fix my out of code sink and toilet. It was not properly vented causing issues. I... always recommend Ferris.read more
Iliana Espaillat
Iliana Espaillat
2021-07-14T23:24:44+0000
Ferris plumbing & heating fixed issues at 2 of our properties. Honest, knowledgeable, & always cleaned up after... themselves.read more
Christopher Martinez
Christopher Martinez
2021-07-13T01:33:52+0000
Would highly recommend great job on my bathroom remodel & tile work very knowledgeable & professional!
Chris Morin
Chris Morin
2021-07-13T00:24:53+0000
Unmatched quality and service. Very professional. Highly recommend
Rita Duffy
Rita Duffy
2021-07-12T15:05:45+0000
Matt was hired based on reviews I’d read. I’m wondering if he can somehow filter out the bad ones because our... experience with him was atrocious. His priority was getting paid in his timeframe regardless of the issues, and there were countless issues. Our renovation was remove/replace a fiberglass tub and surround with a tub and tiled surround, replace a drop ceiling to something upgraded from what we had and replace the ceiling fan fixture.• It should be noted that the drop ceiling had nothing wrong with it. I wanted to improve/upgrade to a nicer ceiling tileEvery contractor he brought in to do different aspects of the job were hacks.The contractor he brought in to replace the ceiling (Rich’s Construction Services) used the cheapest tiles available and it looked like he used a butter knife anywhere he needed to cut the tiles. Don’t get me started on the shoddy grid work he installed. His excuse was that my walls weren’t square. I ended up having to hire a contractor to replace the mess Rich’s Construction Services left. The contractor I hired did an exceptional job.The electrician (Joseph Kelly Electrical) who replaced the light fan put it in backwards and didn’t even attempt to connect the vent so that it would be blowing right into the ceiling instead of outside. I had to call an electrician to fix the ceiling fan to fix what Joseph Kelley Electrical did. His tile guy (unfortunately I didn’t get his business card) chipped several tiles when installing and made no effort to use undamaged ones. And it wasn’t for a lack of supply. He had to know he’d chipped them prior to putting them up.And the house was left filthy at the end of every day with zero attempt to actually clean up after themselves.Never have I worked with a contractor who had so few ethics and only cared about taking his money and run.read more
Nick James
Nick James
2021-04-27T23:00:57+0000
Outstanding work. Matt and his crew replaced an old fiberglass tub surround with an Americast tub and full tile with... glass door for a fair price. Extremely happy with the service and craftsmanship throughout. Look forward to working with these guys again if needed in the future.read more
Kaleb Joseph
Kaleb Joseph
2021-04-10T23:28:31+0000
Replaced my family’s water heater
Evan Gomes
Evan Gomes
2021-02-06T22:47:06+0000
I highly recommend Ferris Plumbing & Heating... we called them on a weekend and they were here promptly to fix an issue... with our forced hot air pipes. Not only did he resolve the issue quickly, he recommended additional upgrades to solve problems quicker in the future. We went ahead with the suggestions at a reasonable price and I have comfort knowing if I’m in a situation that is similar in the future it can be resolved quickly. 5 stars, this is a professional and reliable source for your plumbing/heating needs. Thanks again, Matt!read more
Joshua Anaya
Joshua Anaya
2021-01-31T03:29:57+0000
Outstanding service by Ferris plumbing & heating top quality work and quick response! 100% highly recommended! Total... life saver on a freezing Saturday night. Thanks again!read more
Michael Smith
Michael Smith
2021-01-30T21:54:49+0000
Highly recommend. I had a hot-water pipe start leaking and needed an emergency fix. Matt answered the phone right... away and was very professional. When he arrived he was extremely respectful of my home. I had a quality repair in very little time for a fair price. He was very informative and really knew his stuff. I’ll be using these guys in the future for sure.read more
Dustin Gauthier
Dustin Gauthier
2020-12-30T03:13:32+0000
I called this man at 7:30 in the morning the day after Christmas with a flooded basement from a broken pipe. He was at... my door 30 minutes later, resolved the issue in under and hour, and provided me with a remedial plan moving forward. I can’t say enough about Matt Ferris’ skills and exceptional customer service.read more
Pamela Comer
Pamela Comer
2020-07-30T01:15:51+0000
Matt is a true professional. He is reliable, talented, reasonably priced and puts in the extra effort to make sure the... job is done well and his customer is satisfied, including thoroughly cleaning up the work area. He has done work for me a few times now and I couldn’t be happier with the finished product. He even talked me through a leak via phone while he was on vacation and kayaking in Florida. Yup, literally took my call while in a kayak. That’s above and beyond.read more
Joey Slattery
Joey Slattery
2020-07-28T17:28:04+0000
Skilled and honest plumber. Great attention to detail. Take a tremendous amount of pride in his work and makes sure... everything is done right and to your liking. You would be hard pressed to find anyone better.read more
Brenda Susalka Baron
Brenda Susalka Baron
2020-07-28T10:27:25+0000
It’s really great to be able to find a contractor you can depend on - and that’s what Matt is about. Always... professional and courteous, he explains everything in simple terms and does a great job. You can’t go wrong!read more
Markus Jacobo
Markus Jacobo
2020-07-28T00:53:34+0000
Great business, Matt is very informative and very polite. Price was very reasonable and worth every penny. Highly... recommend!!!read more
Sarah Conway
Sarah Conway
2020-07-27T23:06:22+0000
Matt is extremely knowledgeable and professional! He is always able to answer my questions and provide top notch... service! Highly recommend.read more
Richard Anderson
Richard Anderson
2020-07-27T22:50:52+0000
Called Matt after hours for a client. They had just moved in and the furnace was leaking. Matt was able to diagnose the... problem and explain what needed to be done, all in terms both my client and I understood. When he came out to fix the issue, he was incredibly professional and knowledgeable about the systems in the home and replaced the defective parts in what felt like no time. I would highly recommend Ferris plumbing & heating, and will most certainly be utilizing them again.read more
Robbie Leonard
Robbie Leonard
2020-07-27T22:28:59+0000
Great value, great work! Wouldn’t go anywhere else.
Cooper Doucette
Cooper Doucette
2020-07-27T21:58:29+0000
Best in town if you need someone who is reliable
Next Reviews